Adding To The Stash……

I pulled the trigger and bought some of the 25 year shelf life “long term storage” food:

A bucket of powdered eggs.

I remember 40 plus years ago when I was 14-15 on a canoe trip on the Boundary Waters and one of the freeze dried foods we had was “Scrambled eggs”.  I remember them tasting really good !!  I’m going to have to open a package of these and give them a try to see how they are.

 

 

A bucket of “Entrees”.

Cheesy Macaroni

Chili Macaroni

Creamy Past And Vegs

Cheesy Lasagna

Pasta Alfredo

Tortilla Soup

Chicken Noodle Soup

Savory Stroganoff

I might have to pick one of those to sample as well.  Hate to get to the Apocalypse and find out my food sucks.

Any reason to leave all of the premade items in their original container and not repack them in another tote?

Also picked of a lot of hand/body warmers and a couple of small knives that were on sale.

 

 

One comment on “Adding To The Stash……

  1. I’ve bought several tubs/cannisters of Mountain House but I haven’t opened any of them since they’re so effing expensive. If the stuff keeps me alive until I can obtain real food I probably won’t mind the taste so much.

    How long does hot sauce last in an unopened bottle?

Comments are closed.