Food That You Don’t Put Catsup On…..

 

#1

Hot Dogs

#2

Steak

#3

Hot Dogs

# 4

Mac & Cheese

#5

Hot Dogs

#6

Eggs

#7

Hot Dogs

#8

Fish Sticks

#9

Hot Dogs

The only Hot Dog exception is the Corndog.  Since the catsup goes on the fried batter:

 

Now, I happen to like Potato Salad sandwiches, tater sauce on saltine crackers and even bologna on rye bread.  Odd, but not culinary blasphemies.

Flashback:

Backyard Fire Pit

 

 

17 comments on “Food That You Don’t Put Catsup On…..

  1. Zendo Deb says:

    “Nobody… I mean nobody puts ketchup on a hot dog

  2. […] THE TRANSOM Bacon Time: Food That You Don’t Put Catsup On 357 Magnum: Mob Randomly Attacks Guy Walking His […]

  3. wjjhoge says:

    I don’t put catsup on bacon.

    • Matthew W says:

      That’s kind of like saying “I don’t put catsup on my neighbor’s cat”. Nobody (very,very,very few) thinks that !!

  4. ruralcounsel says:

    You apparently don’t know my family … my mother worked for Heinz way back in 1940’s, and we put ketchup on everything you mentioned. Mustard too, but mostly ketchup.

  5. Ketchup on eggs is OK, but not on hot dog, or corn dog either here. Mustard and mayo or chili with cheese on hot dogs, and mustard only on corn dogs.
    Ketchup on roast and I got funny looks from waiter while in Vegas asking for ketchup on my prime rib..ketchup on burgers, but not by itself…of course on fries.

    • Matthew W says:

      Catsup is usually too sweet for my burgers. I like a little tang like A1 or Heinz 57. Definitely some spicy mustard.

      • Oh, of course…ketchup by itself never on a burger…I do like to mix it up a little…
        Ketchup on tamales too, if no salsa verde is around, but never on a hot dog..huh uh.

  6. Jimmy says:

    Sorry, grew up quite poor, 90% breadding with a little fish inside and all we had was ketchup.
    Good enough for my father, the greatest man I have known, good enough for me.

  7. ohengineer says:

    I put catsup on anything I want to put catsup on.

  8. Bob Bobby says:

    I put what I want on MY hotdogs, mustard only on Corn dogs & mayonnaise on fries. Problem with that? Go cry to mommy.

Comments are closed.