Sunday Afternoon In The Park

I spent Sunday afternoon at the gun range, also known as “my brother’s backyard.”

My brother lives out in the country and one advantage is that your neighbors can have some distance.

In a couple of days when the rest of the beans are harvested, he is going to dump a few logs 200 yards out so we shoot the .223.

I started shooting before my brother set up.

This would be my first 120 rounds:

targets

 

Good, but not great.

That’s why it’s called practice.

I do believe though had this been an actual shooting situation, I would be alive or cooking whatever I shot for dinner.

And after all the practice, we get to have the real fun.  Old style shoot out:

Next time we are going to cheat and shoot from the 2o’ line

 

 

 

One comment on “Sunday Afternoon In The Park

Comments are closed.