MJs Raw Bar & Grille: New Bern, North Carolina

MJs Raw Bar & Grille was another restaurant that was in downtown, historic New Bern that we ate at.

MJs Raw Bar & Grille

For all practical purposes, MJs is about the same type/kind of restaurant that  Captain Ratty’s is.  But the caveat is that I only dined at each restaurant once, so a thoroughly detail comparison is not possible.

100Of course dinner starts with a beer.

This time I ordered a Duck Rabbit Brown Ale.  The brown ale was  good, but I prefer the milk stout.

101I don’t normally order soup with my dinner but they had Lobster bisque as the soup du jour and I wanted to give it a try.  I’m glad I did have it, it was very good.

102I ordered the Po Boy.  The fried oysters were very good but they weren’t quite as good as the oysters at Captain Ratty’s.  The portion of cole slaw was a bit small but the taste was adequate.

103WOW !!

My daughter threw me a curve ball and ordered mini cheese burgers !!

104The wife got the lobster wrap and I had a bite of it and it was pretty darn good.

Leave a Reply

