Smokin’ !

SMOKIN’ !!!!

Things that have been on the smoker.

 

Smoking

 

Turkey Wings:

I’ve bought smoked wings before when they were marked down at the store before and I saw these wings were marked down as well.  I shredded the meat and had them with rice for my lunch for the week.  They turned out really well.

 

Lamb Shanks:

I’ve bought lamb shanks before on sale and thought they were fine when I cooked them.  Thought I would try smoking them.  They turned out “OK.”  I haven’t eaten a lot of lamb in my life but I do like my lamb rare and theses were well done.  Shanks also have a lot of tendons and connective tissue and makes a bit of work to eat.  They tasted fine, but doubt I will smoke shanks again.

BACON :

Yep. another slab o’ bacon.  The last one I made had too much brown sugar on it so this time I went with a bit less.  Also, I had to use table salt instead of kosher salt and I did not use enough.  No salty flavor at all.  But, the good thing is even if the bacon is a failure, I still have smoked pork !!!

4 comments on “Smokin’ !

  1. trixfred30 says:

    I dont think you can do anything with lamb shanks except casserole or stew them for hours and hours – then the sinewy bits turn to jelly and it all kind of just falls to bits.

Leave a Reply

