Governor Le Petomane Signs “Medical Marijuana” Law

Photo of Illinois Governor:

Gov_quinn

http://kplr11.com/2013/08/01/illinios-governor-to-sign-medical-marijuana-bill/

“Medical marijuana has become legal in Illinois.  Governor Pat Quinn signed legislation into law on Thursday making Illinois the 20th state to legalize marijuana.  The law takes effect January 1, 2014. The pilot program allows doctors to prescribe marijuana as a legal alternative to pharmaceuticals. The program also allows patients with chronic diseases to use the drug as recommended by a licensed physician.”

My problem with “Medical marijuana”?

Show me the double blind studies and years of clinical trials and FDA oversight.

I will make this admission,

Yes I have smoked it.

I can count on one hand the number of times.

Except for the first time and the last time, I was really indifferent to it, but YES!!!!! IT MADE ME FEEL BETTER !!!!

So does  half a dozen beers, but I still can’t my doctor to prescribe it.

Leave a Reply

