Easy Egg Salad

Eggs were on sale at the store for 89 cents, so I had to buy a dozen.  I thought about buying six or seven more dozen and saving them in the freezer.

I also had some eggs in the fridge that I would need to use up, so, time to hard boil.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Hard Boiled Eggs.”

Boiling water and eggs, how hard can that be?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The eggs go into the boiling water for 15 minutes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I think that the most important part is the cold water bath.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you look at the photo just previous to this one, you can see in the sink that one of the eggs “leaked.”  Now it may have just been a coincidence, but before I put that egg into the boiling water, I shook it as hard as I could for a minute.  I wanted to see if I could break the yolk still in the shell and what would happen when it cooked. (Scramble hard boiled eggs anyone?)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well, it didn’t work.  This egg was nasty to try to peel.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But all of the other eggs peeled like a dream.

Joke time:

How are bells and oranges the same? (answer at the end)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Nice little slicer to cut up the eggs.  I like my egg salad chunky style.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mayo, mustard and pickle relish.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yum !!!!

Answer:

They can both be peeled/pealed

4 comments on “Easy Egg Salad

  1. Dave says:

    This is actually something simple that I like and never make… maybe soon. 🙂

  2. I can buy them in my grocery store for less than$2/dozen. The national average is $2.17 for a dozen eggs. ChaCha on!

Leave a Reply

