Revenge of the Bacon

If you recall, that had been a very failed attempt to make bacon on the grill:

http://wp.me/p1QpKD-r7

Well this time I thought I would try it again, but in the oven.

What’s the worst that can happen?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So we have more of the thick cut bacon with black pepper and brown sugar.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It took about 35 minutes to bake.  I think next time I could turn the heat up a little.

Turned out really good.

The wife very wisely suggested that I put the foil in the pan.  That would have been a nasty mess to clean up.

7 comments on “Revenge of the Bacon

  1. trixfred30 says:

    Although this looks extremely good I do personally prefer the first version!

  2. cmblake6 says:

    That looks absolutely THE BOMB! YUM!

  3. Carolyn Chan says:

    WOWSER Matthew that looks AMAZING ! My only thing would be “how do I do more strips of bacon at the one time cos I only have 1 tray ??

Leave a Reply

