Bacon Disastor !!!!!

Dispatcher: 911, what is your emergency?

Caller: BACON !!! FIRE !!! FIRE !!!

Dispatcher: Sir? I don’t understand what your emergency is.

Caller: FIRE,FIRE,FIRE !!! BACON BURNING !!!

Dispatcher: Your bacon is on fire sir?

Dispatcher: Burning bacon is not a reason to call 911 sir, good day.

OK, the very sad back story:

Starting off with a nice package of thick cut and very fresh bacon

Decided to cook the bacon outside on the grill, so I used my “Fish” tool

Adding some brown sugar with fresh ground black pepper
oh, starting to look great !!

And then the Hindenburg crashes into the Titanic !!!!

The picture while surely showing the pain of the lost bacon does not do it justice. I twas horrible !!!
I thought that the way I set the bacon on the grill that the grease would not hit the flames, but guess what, I was wrong.

The “funny” part of this is that my daughter saw all of this and did not want to eat dinner because “I don’t want to eat something you burned and then had water poured on it.” She didn’t know that the other food on the grill was OK.

10 comments on “Bacon Disastor !!!!!

  1. Nick says:

    I was cooking chicken wings on the grill a few years back. After I put them on the grill I walked the dish I had them in back into the house. When I returned 3 minutes later I was met with a grill engulfed in flames. Never had that happen before or since but it was crazy. Luckily I was able to save 90% of the wings which I finished off in the oven.

  2. cmblake6 says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!! That is a sin, and you should be flailed for it!

  3. scroungelady says:

    The bacon must have smelled good, at least for a while. Fat does have a way of connecting with fire.

  4. trixfred30 says:

    Good grief how did I miss this – it’s the best epic fail I have ever seen I am jealous of your brilliance

Leave a Reply

