Sushi Night !!

Had the occasion to go out for my birthday dinner.

http://www.jurinrestaurant.com/

One of the best parts of eating at Jurin is that if you eat there on your birthday, your next birthday dinner is free.  I think that I have had my birthday dinner there free for the past 4 years !!

A nice “Dragon Roll” (Eel)

Yum,yum,yum.

A side of tempura shrimp and vegetables.

Unfortunately, this dinner just comes with the real basic sushi, but it was top notch !!

Many of the people at work that I told that I was going out for sushi replied, “Why, did you lose a bet?”

What’s wrong with those people !!!! (More sushi for me I guess)

5 comments on “Sushi Night !!

  1. Desi Chick says:

    Happy Birthday!! Sushi is one of my favorite things to eat. I wish I knew how to roll it myself! I do know how to make my own tempura batter so there is a little hope for me!

    • Matthew W says:

      I have never been able to make good tempura at home.
      As far as making my own sushi, I will leave that to the highly trained professionals !!
      I think one of the best part of my sushi dining experience is being in the restaurant and watching the itamae do his craft.

  2. trixfred30 says:

    It all looks so big and massive. My experience of sushi is little plastic boxes of things from the supermarket

  3. Carolyn Chan says:

    Happy birthday! Good Japanaese is a real treat for your special day. The meal looked delicious!

Leave a Reply

