First Bike Ride of 2012

I am a fair weather rider.
If it is too cold, no ride.
If it is too wet, no ride.
If it is too windy, no ride.
I prefer hot weather, up to and including as hot as the surface of the sun. (Much better than cold)

I stopped filming at this point because just ahead of me were two young lady runners that were stretching in the middle of the trail and they were completely oblivious to the fact that I was about to run into them.

Normally my first ride of the year ends up being real bad. For some reason, I always seem to forget that I am no longer 20 years old and able to jump on and ride 60 miles with no lingering consequences. Fortunately this year I was in much better shape from going to the gym 4-6 days a week since January.

Since I am a crotchety old man, here are things that I don’t like:
People that walk their dogs on the trail and don’t control them.
People that ride two abreast. (DON’T DO THAT !!!!)
Runners that wear mp3 players and can’t hear when I ring my bell trying to pass them.

Leave a Reply

