Meatloaf II (Son of the Meatloaf)

Another loaf of meat.

I remember when I was about 8-9 years old at a Methodist church pot luck dinner, some “old lady” brought meatballs.  I remember two things about those meatballs, #1 THEY WERE THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD and #2 they had rice in them.

So perhaps putting rice in my already incredible meatloaf could push it to “11”.

So I added some Jambalaya rice that would increase the zip-it-ti-do-da level

I don’t often put a glaze on the loaf but thought I would this time.

I did mange to take it to “11” !!

3 comments on “Meatloaf II (Son of the Meatloaf)

  1. scroungelady says:

    We just call it “Tony’s” round these parts. Good products but they have a lot of salt. Meatloaves need glazes so you did it right.

  2. Meatloaf wasn’t even in that Movie. …oh, wait!

Leave a Reply

