Women Olympic Beach Volleyball and Bikinis

Women beach volleyball players don’t have to wear bikinis at Olympics

http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/olympics-fourth-place-medal/women-beach-volleyball-players-don-t-wear-bikinis-152113917.html

Women beach volleyball players won’t have to wear bikinis at the 2012 London Olympics. A new rule announced Tuesday says that participants in this summer’s beach volleyball competition can wear shorts and sleeved tops.

I predict the viewership of this event will decline exponentially with the inverse proportionally to exposed flesh to fabric ratio.

Sorry about the obliviously overt sexism, but these finely tuned athletes jumping,diving, bending etc are just plain uber HOT !!!

14 comments on “Women Olympic Beach Volleyball and Bikinis

  1. Make no mistake! I prefer men but boy oh boy I think it’s just plain sad that they don’t have to wear bikini’s. If I had a body like this I would be playing Volleyball naked.

  2. Andrew says:

    “I predict the viewership of this event will decline exponentially with the inverse proportionally to exposed flesh to fabric ratio.”

    Be very careful Mathew, you are venturing in to the realm of science…

    Do not think of the ‘flesh to fabric ratio’ in a linear fashion. It is more three dimensional. What I mean is simply having a high flesh to fabric ratio does not always result in the desired results…

    (the link via google search for “redneck whale tail”…be warned…..)

    But I do agree with a potential loss of viewership…except for the countries ruled by Sharia law…now they can watch!

    • Matthew W says:

      “Sharia law”
      Yep, I’m picturing the Saudi team playing the Iranians in full “burkini”

      Not a hot chick

      • Andrew says:

        Dude is that a Saudi player or someone from Tele-Tubbie Land?

        “Oh what a sweet dig by Tinky Winky or was that Salome? Side out for Turkey…”

        My Free Market solution…

        Go back to the old Greek format…women only in the audience.

        Then stream the video, pay per view, on the interweb…No close ups…keep it classy. Picture a beach volleyball game…in the south of France…

        All women can play…no religious issues. The Mullahs of Arabia can’t complain…and if they want to risk caning or stoning…they can download the videos and do what goat herding Bedouins do to stay warm in their tents.

        (I think I was almost politically correct…)

  3. Desi Chick says:

    I don’t know what I enjoyed more, the article or the comments….I’m going with the comments. I lived in the middle east for a long time. Imagine my surprise when I finally watched TV outside of Saudi and Yemen and realized that Wonder Woman had an outfit. I thought she just turned fuzzy from the neck down when she clicked her bracelets together. I think my brother fell in love with wonder woman as an adult, watching re-runs on Nick at Night 🙂

  4. trixfred30 says:

    What they don’t know is that the volleyball or whatever it is, is being played in an East End dump thats just been cleared of gypsies, sorry travellers, and the whole site used to be a an industrial wasteground! ha!

  5. Next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesn’t fail me just as much as this one. After all, I know it was my choice to read through, but I genuinely believed you’d have something interesting to talk about. All I hear is a bunch of moaning about something you can fix if you were not too busy looking for attention.

  6. A bunch of moaning…women in Bikinis…dumb government laws…stupid multinational non governmental organization responding to the lowest common denominator…right wing religious zealots…

    What do you expect to find on the Interweb? After all AlGore invented it…

    …I am just saying…

Leave a Reply

