Trolling Around Youtube

I have to admit that sometimes when I’m too tired to do any real work on the computer, I troll around YouTube looking for old music that I may have forgot about or looking for new versions of songs I like.

Layla

Danzing/The Doors

If you don’t know Danzing, he’s a heavy metal singer and someone took his vocals of “Mother” and put it to he music of the Doors, “Light My Fire”.

Sometimes you find things that just plain scare the dog:

REO Speedwagon “Ridin’ The Storm Out”

There is one live version of this song that all of the FM radio stations play, but there are at least (to me) ten more versions of the live song that are better.  This is one of them.  I am also one of the few people on the planet that really likes the pre Kevin Cronin studio version of the song.

Also, as a side note, if you look at Gary Richrath’s hair, that’s the exact same do that I had circa 1979-80 !!!!

One comment on “Trolling Around Youtube

  1. scroungelady says:

    Yeah, looks like the ‘do the Mr. had in the 70s.

Leave a Reply

