A Quick Spaghetti Dinner

The wife and daughter were out for dinner with my mother and my out-of-town niece, so I was on my own for dinner.  We had already planned on having spaghetti so I went ahead with it for my self:

I come from a very non Italian family and I remember when I was a bout 12 years old, I was having dinner at a friends house and when they served the spaghetti, there was a separate dish for the pasta and the sauce !!  To me, that was something that was out of the norm !

The sauce was from a jar

The meatballs were frozen in a bag

The Parmesan was pre-shredded.

That’s why it’s a “Quick” dinner !! (Don’t think bad of me)

This was the food count for the day:

Calories Fat Carb Protein
Lean cusine Egg Roll 320 1 62 8
3/4 cup rice 240 0 54 6
1 cup Yogurt 120 0 18 10
Fruit 70 0 14 0
6 Meatballs 230 16 5 15
Sauce 160 5 24 4
Pasta 630 5 123 21
Beer 55 0 0 0
1825 27 300 64

 

When I was counting out the calories making dinner, I thought that there was WAY TOO MANY and I decided not to have any toasted garlic bread. But when I totaled it up for the day, I was quite surprised (pleasantly)to see that I was still under 2000 calories for the day !!

One comment on “A Quick Spaghetti Dinner

  1. trixfred30 says:

    I’m getting the fear just thinking about my calorie intake today! I wonder what a glass of red wine’s got in it…

Leave a Reply

