Lunch for Week XIV

Back to making another classic: Split Pea with Ham !!

Normally when I make my lunches for the week, I end up making enough for just four lunches, leaving me to forage on Friday.  But this week I made a double batch of the soup and not only will there be five lunches, each one will have a bit more then normal !!

And of course, the finsihed product.

The ham was on sale at the supermarket “Buy one Get one Free” and with a coupon that I had, it made this ham only about $5.00 and total for the week of lunches will be under $4.00 since there is much more soup, I won’t add any crackers.

Oh, and as a footnote, No, I did not use all of that ham in the soup.  I used only about a 1/4 of it and will slice the rest of it for fried ham and hash browns for a dinner this week.

3 comments on “Lunch for Week XIV

  1. What a bargain… and homemade split pea soup heaven!!

  2. Matthew W says:

    I indeed like bargains and when it involves food, it makes it even better !!!
    Thanks for stopping in !!

  3. trixfred30 says:

    You got a ham that big for what is about £3.00? That’s simply not fair…

Leave a Reply

