Lunch for Week VII

UPDATE !!!!!!!!!
Just finished my first bowl and it is the best !!!
This will be the way forward that I prepare The General !!!

Made another batch of “General Tso’s Chicken” for this week.

But I went about it in a slightly different way. When made by the directions, the chicken is well covered and flavored in the sauce, but there isn’t any sauce left for the rice and the good fried texture of the chicken is lost.

So, the first change was that I doubled the amount of sauce made (and tossed in a pinch more of red chili flakes) and second, after frying the chicken, I will keep the chicken and sauce separate until I reheat it at lunchtime.

Here are the raw ingredients:

The sauce:

And of course, the crunchy fried chicken:

Cost for the week of lunches:
Bamboo Shoots .89
Tso Sauce .85
Chicken thighs 2.00
Green Pepper 1.00
Rice .50

Pretty cheap, even for me !!!

Leave a Reply

