Lunch for Week III

Made another big batch of “General Tso’s Chicken”
Made it this time with a double batch of sauce (I need to find somewhere I can buy it in bulk!!)
Also, I did not coat and fry the chicken, instead I just sauteed it.
I found a 5 pound package of chicken thighs at Jewel-Osco for .99 a pound and spent a little time in the kitchen de-boning it. (I don’t mind be the prep monkey in the kitchen)

So for the 5 pounds of chicken, I made my lunch for the week, made dinner for three, and put some in the freezer. Not to bad!!

Leave a Reply

